[Flow Classic] Role Management

A guide to adding, editing, and deleting roles, and how permission settings can restrict what you see.

info icon
This article describes Flow Classic, the previous version of Flow. Some screens and features may differ from the new app.
info icon
Role settings can only be configured by administrators and accounts with the required permission.

Purpose and Use Cases

Create roles and grant or edit their access permissions to reports, tools, and settings modules — useful if you want to:

  • Restrict access to pages or Flow for mobile by role

  • Change a role's access permissions

Access

Select [Settings] ⇒ [Role Management] from the menu bar.

How to Use

Adding a Role

  1. To add a new role, click [Add] at the top right of the management screen.

  2. Enter/select the required fields, then click [Save].

Editing an Existing Role

Here's how to edit an existing role.

  1. Click the edit button in the [Edit] column of the role you want to edit.

  2. Modify the fields you want to change and click [Save]. This completes editing the role.

Deleting an Existing Role

Here's how to delete an existing role.

  1. Click the delete button in the [Edit] column of the account you want to delete.

  2. Click [Delete] on the confirmation screen.

Permission Restrictions

If you run into issues such as "Role Management isn't showing", please check your Role settings.

  • Part of the Settings menu isn't shown

  • You can't add, edit, or delete


If you have any questions or feedback, please contact support at [email protected].

Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁